On Stands Now
May 2024

Questa  •  Red River  •  Cerro  •  Costilla  •  Amalia  •  Lama  •  San Cristobal

northern new mexico news boy
Access Back Issues of
Print Editions Here
Courtesy Photo Front row, left to right: Elyse Yarbrough, Jon McCollum, Devin Hart, Ronnie Pockrandt, Joey Vasquez. Middle row: James Johnson, Madison Coss, Deke Willis, Lanie Hampton, Dina Burnham, Ron Burnham. Back row: Steve Dreyer, Justin Whitlock, Colton Whitlock, Randy Richard.

Red River First Responders Celebrated

Volunteers and pros pose at the Red River Community House during the first-ever Red River First Responder Appreciation Gathering hosted by the Red River Business Alliance on Sunday, Oct. 16. “Thank you to all of our First Responders, including those who are working and couldn’t attend today’s appreciation event!” event co-organizer Matt Dietz posted on Facebook. “You’re the real MVPs.”

Here is the complete list of Red River Fire First Responders. If you see any of these folks out and about, be sure to say “thanks.” Red River Fire and EMS: Deke Willis, Fire Chief; Ed Saint, EMS Director; Joshua Beard, Dina Burnham, Ron Burnham, Melinda Collins, Clayton Coss, Madison Coss, Brice Dancer, Chris Green, Elisabeth Hampton, James Hampton, Lanie Hampton, Stephen Hoxie, Devin Hurst, Chase Ingram, Tina Macias, Jonathan McCollum, James Nail, Bobbi Nelson, Jesse Olguin, Ronnie Pockrandt, Randy Richards, Melinda Slater, Joe Vasquez, Collin Whitlock, Justin Whitlock, Kristine Willis, George Woerndle; Police: Marshal James Johnson, Steve Dreyer, Steve Williams, Annette Williams; Dispatch: Chris Hillsgrove, Gilbert Romero, Daniel Segura, Naomi Vialpando, Elyse Yarbrough.